Blog Posts in April, 2019

All Posts
  • Age of Consent in Florida
    Age of Consent in Florida

    In Florida, a person must be at least 18 years of age to lawfully engage in sexual activity. Minors who are 17 years old or younger are to legally able to provide consent. If a person has sexual ...

    Read More
  • Medical Marijuana Patients Can Now Smoke Cannabis in Florida
    Medical Marijuana Patients Can Now Smoke Cannabis in Florida

    In 2016, more than 70 percent of Florida residents voted in favor of medical marijuana in the state. But when then-Gov. Rick Scott signed it into law in 2017, he banned smokable cannabis throughout ...

    Read More